open calls

Contact

info@vliruos.be
+32 2 289 05 50
Julien Dillensplein 1, Box 1A
1060 Brussels | Belgium

VLIR-UOS team

Director

Kristien Verbrugghen
Director
+32 2 289 05 54
kristien.verbrugghen@vliruos.be

Strategy and Quality

Koen De Koster
Strategy and Quality Advisor
+32 2 550 19 69
koen.dekoster@vliruos.be

Communication

Anouk Courtin
Communication Advisor
+32 2 289 05 52
anouk.courtin@vliruos.be

On maternity leave unitil 5 November 2018

Charlotte Teunis
Communication Officer
+32 2 289 05 52
charlotte.teunis@vliruos.be

Temporary contract until December 2018

Programmes

Peter De Lannoy
Head of Programmes
+ 32 2 550 19 64
peter.delannoy@vliruos.be

Also responsable for Cuba, Ecuador and Peru

Programme Managers

Herman Diels
Programme Manager Tanzania, Kenya and Uganda
+32 2 550 19 62
herman.diels@vliruos.be
Ragna Frans
Programme Manager Belgium (Global Minds, ICP and ITP scholarships, phaseout interventions)
+ 32 2 289 05 57
ragna.frans@vliruos.be
Christophe Goossens
Programme Manager Cambodia, Vietnam, South Africa & Mozambique
+32 2 550 19 65
christophe.goossens@vliruos.be
Inge Vandevyvere
Programme Manager Indonesia, Nicaragua, Rwanda, the Philippines and Belgium (ACROPOLIS)
+32 2 550 19 67
inge.vandevyvere@vliruos.be

Not available on Wednesday

Wannes Verbeeck
Programme Manager Suriname, Bolivia and Ethiopia
+ 32 2 550 19 68
wannes.verbeeck@vliruos.be
Kathleen Wuytack
Programme Manager DR Congo, Morocco and Burundi
+ 32 2 289 05 55
kathleen.wuytack@vliruos.be

Support

Stefan Wellens
Head of Support
+ 32 2 289 05 56
stefan.wellens@vliruos.be

Finance

Micheline De Schrevel
Chief Accountant
+ 32 2 289 05 53
micheline.deschrevel@vliruos.be

Not available on Wednesday

Yannick Remans
Finance Advisor
+ 32 2 289 05 59
yannick.remans@vliruos.be
Bart Van den Bossche
Accountant & Finance Officer
+ 32 2 289 05 71
bart.vandenbossche@vliruos.be
Els Celis
HR and Finance Officer
+ 32 2 550 19 61
els.celis@vliruos.be

Not available on Friday

Administration

Dominique De Bondt
Administrative Officer
+ 32 2 289 05 50
dominique.debondt@vliruos.be
Dominique Haezebroeck
Administrative Officer
+ 32 2 550 19 63
dominique.haezebrouck@vliruos.be
Kristof Van Der Perren
Administrative Officer
+ 32 2 550 19 66
kristof.vanderperren@vliruos.be
Veerle Versele
Administrative Officer
+ 32 2 289 05 51
veerle.versele@vliruos.be

Not available on Wednesday afternoon, Thursday and Friday

Information

Tim Zeuwts
Information Manager
+32 2 289 05 58
tim.zeuwts@vliruos.be

Institutional Coordinators for Development Cooperation (ICOS)The Institutional Coordinators for Development Cooperation (ICOS) are the contacts of VLIR-UOS at the Flemish universities, university colleges and associations. The ICOS inform academics of their institution and association about opportunities for cooperation. They help their institution to draw up project proposals and provide support for the execution of the projects.

Flemish universities

University of Antwerp
Development cooperation | E-mail | +32 3 265 48 00
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Development cooperation | E-mail | +32 2 614 81 01
Ghent University
Development cooperation | E-mail | +32 9 264 98 14
KU Leuven
University development cooperation | E-mail | +32 1 632 40 17
University of Hasselt
University Development Cooperation | E-mail | +32 1 126 80 66

Flemish university colleges

Antwerp Maritime Academy
Willem Bruyndonx | E-mail | +32 3 205 64 38
Artesis Plantijn University College Antwerp
Veronique Blockhuys | E-mail | +32 3 220 57 37
Artevelde University College Ghent
Katrien Gavel | E-mail | +32 9 234 90 61
Erasmus University College Brussels
Annelore Schittecatte | E-mail | +32 2 559 15 15
Hogeschool West-Vlaanderen
Kurt Debaere | E-mail | +32 5 624 12 90
Karel de Grote University College
Kim Snelders | E-mail | +32 3 613 13 59
Karel de Grote University College
Sofie Schoonbaert | E-mail | +32 3 613 13 83
LUCA School of Arts
Machteld Pectoor | E-mail | +32 2 250 15 11
Odisee University College
An de Moor | E-mail | +32 9 265 86 10
PXL University College
Kristien Bauwens | E-mail | +32 1 177 56 21
Thomas More University of Applied Sciences
Carina Peeters | E-mail | +32 1 536 91 05
Thomas More University of Applied Sciences
Alexander Van Haesbroeck | E-mail | +32 1 456 21 43
UC Leuven-Limburg (UC Leuven)
Anne Michaux | E-mail | +32 1 637 57 56
UC Leuven-Limburg (UC Limburg)
Dries Hanssen | E-mail | +32 1 118 00 07
University College Ghent
Kathleen Van Heule | E-mail | +32 9 243 34 81
VIVES University of Applied Sciences
Tine Ternest | E-mail | +32 5 626 40 89

How to reach us?Find out more

Address

Julien Dillensplein 1, Box 1A
1060 Brussels | Belgium
M

Metro line 2 or 6
stop 'Munthof / Hôtel des Monnaies'

From Brussels Midi Station (15-min walk)  

P

The nearest parking is Hallepoort /
Porte de Hal (Waterloolaan 103 A, 1000 Brussels)